My first nocode project: Show me the money!

It's pretty daunting to hunt for a job when you're just starting your career. Turns out it can be several times more challenging to look for a gig when you're a decade in. That's when you've spent years honing a craft, are deeply entrenched in your industry, and are scrambling to imagine where you should land up next.

And how should you be compensated? I understand it's easier in some fields, like software development: many companies publicly post salary ranges, and such figures are regularly shared on platforms like Glassdoor. Good luck figuring things out when you're in a more niche department like content management or community development.

I find myself in just such a situation, and so I'm teaching myself to build a nocode app to accept and display a spreadsheet of salaries from people working in technology. It's inspired by Eva Karr's Global Gamedev Salaries project.

I'll figure out specifics like which geographies and sectors are best represented here (some fields like game development might be their own thing), and what it'll look like. But essentially, you should be able to scan through a spreadsheet of salary figures, know how up-to-date they are, and share your own. Sounds simple enough.

I'll try Bubble and FlutterFlow to pull this off. Follow my progress on this blog. And if you know of any tutorials or templates I should fiddle with, please hit me up.